Floral Spring

One of the things I like the most about Spring is that every thing is blooming again: flowers, trees and fabrics. As you might be aware, when winter falls, hues fall with it. Not only the days seems gray but clothing is rule by dark and sad colors. But when see sun ray that brings back the green and see that first leave blooming, you know what is coming… A garden and stores full of bright patterns, and my favorite the floral fabric patter.

As I looked over the spring collections for this year, I chosen a few pieces that caught my eye from some known designers. The pieces go from everyday wearing to cocktail dresses, finishing with a night-gown.

3.1 Phillip Lim

The american with chinese roots impress me very much with his modern style. Pieces with cutting edge lines but keeping it classic with some jeans and flower patters. I really liked the mix and I’ve chosen these two pieces which I liked the most.

Vivienne Westwood

Since I met her back when Sex and the City was still on air, she blew me away with her out-of-the-box style. The english fashion designer still inspire and shock us with waves of great looks and a lot of asymmetric pieces. Here are my favorites from this season’s line.

Zac Posen

Last, but no least. This designer has fill the season with body tight cocktail and cinderella gowns, taking romanticism to the next level. I specially love the puffiness of the dresses, as a really celebration of fairy tales. Here I leave you with a dress and a gown.

Zac Posen Spring 2013
Zac Posen Spring 2013
Floral Spring

Leave a Reply

