Spring Colors: Max&Co.

One of the streets that I frequently walk by in Barcelona is Passeig de Gracia. Since I work in one of the building I love to walk over and take pictures of my favorites showcases.

Recently a new designer store opened and it caught my eye immediately: Max&Co boutique. For those like me that don’t know who they are, they are a retail project from the Max Mara Fashion Group. It was launched on 1986, they have dedicated to real fashion-conscious woman eager to put together a personal style with their clothing, accessories and why not?… Ideas.

Max&Co Boutique BCN
Max&Co Boutique

There is a sweet feeling about the showcase, might be the pastel color, the soft fabrics of the clothing or just the lighting that makes me want to enter and buy every item of the store. The official opening party took place past April 12th where they invited the renown names in Barcelona’s fashion spotlight.

Even though the temptation was not bearable, I decided better to browse their web to find more about the Sprint collection and look for more unique pieces. One of the first thing that I looked for was this pair of floral print trousers and shirt that I saw in the showcase. The silk floral fabric is perfect for spring time, fresh and loose.

Filato Trousers - Max&Co
Filato Trousers – Spring 2013 Collection

I also notice another items that caught my eye. A soft blue dress that I find perfect for a Sunday garden lunch, with printed silk ballerinas and eye-popping yellow maxi-bag.

If you want to enjoy more of the pieces that I liked the most I invite you to visit my Pintrest board: Spring Colors Max&Co

Spring Colors: Max&Co.

Leave a Reply

